Manitoba Appoints New Members to Board of Directors for the College of Registered Nurses

04 November 2017 Author :  

The Manitoba government has appointed three new members to the College of Registered Nurses of Manitoba board of directors, Health, Seniors and Active Living Minister Kelvin Goertzen announced today.

“The College of Registered Nurses of Manitoba works to set and maintain professional standards and ensure Manitobans receive safe, competent and ethical nursing care,” said Goertzen.  “The new appointees to the college’s board of directors have a wide variety of experience and expertise that will help to regulate the nursing profession in our province and ensure Manitobans receive quality care.”

The newly appointed members are:
•    Deborah Swistun (East St. Paul) is a former buyer for Grand Pines Golf Course (2016 to 2017).  She has more than 20 years of administrative experience in both the public and private sectors, mostly focused in the finance and insurance industries. 
•    Guylaine Boisjoli (St. Adolphe) is an owner/operator of Boisco Holdings Ltd.  She is fully bilingual (English and French) and is involved with the local community through charity work and supporting local hockey. 
•    Ann Kishka (Komarno) is a clerk with Manitoba Families and former executive director of the Evergreen Food Bank.  She has received numerous awards including the 2012 Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal for commendable service in social development, the 2010 East Interlake Business and Community Development Achievement Award and the 2010 Premier’s Service Award for outstanding volunteer service in the Interlake region. 

The minister thanked outgoing board members and the outgoing committee member for their past service and dedication.

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…